RSS

Daily Archives: March 1, 2012

DREAM DOVE

It never showed,

But it always glowed,

It was there I could tell,

A precious feeling, to you I can sell.

You are in my heart an engraved shadow,

A stream of love that glows,

A candle like no other,

A dove, a love near yet so far.

Am I holding a lame string of hope

Or a hanging poison, an ugly rope?

Give me some solid ground,

Don’t want to wade into a swamp never to be found.

Is love real or am I a lump of despair?

A mingled feeling, tattered not for repair.

I dream you are the balm of my hurt,

A shoulder to rest my tender heart.

Give me that moonlight smile,

And my heart will glad in style.

Hold me in your hands dream love,

And endlessly I’ll bubble with love; lots of love……

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 1, 2012 in POETRY-HIGH SCHOOL